Loading...

a

Welcome to

The international association of many deaf actors, producers, directors and other professionals working in the field of film, cinema or other visual media is the guiding principle of the della AWARD 2023.

 

The della AWARD 2023 is directed against the lack of attention given to the achievements and works in this field and aims to properly recognize these achievements at the international level.

 

In particular, the della Film Festival 2023 will highlight the history of deaf filmmakers and actors and will honor some of them posthumously once. The festival will take place in Potsdam, Germany’s first UNESCO Creative City of Film. The film festival begins with a cinema day and offers a diverse range of films from around the world. The second day is followed by a gala event with a breathtaking show program in the world-famous media city of Babelsberg, the birthplace of European film. Afterwards, the della Awards will be presented.

 

We are looking forward to having you.

November 10-11 2023

00 00 00 00 00

program

You are curious about the della Awards and would like to be inspired by the rough festival schedule? Let us show you, click the icon for the schedule.

The nominated films await you at Thalia Programmkino. Of course, that's not all! We present selected films from all over the world, in different genres and sign languages! You will find out in June whether your favorite film or your submissions have been nominated. Click on the icon to view the carefully selected film program.

The della Awards are presented during a grand gala event in Babelsberg. The achievements of deaf filmmakers will be honored in a total of 9 categories. In addition, you can look forward to a breathtaking show program with numerous artists.

LOCATION

Thalia Kino

In 1918, the same year that the Berliner Gehörlosen Bühnenclubs was founded, the Thalia Kino Potsdam opened its doors. One of the reasons why we are happy to experience a part of cinema history together with you.

Metropolis

The Metropolis Halle is directly connected to the Filmpark Babelsberg and is an integral part of the film history of the Media City Babelsberg and Potsdam as UNESCO Creative City of Film. This is the cradle of the German film industry and remains a hotspot for the international film industry today. Which place would be more suitable for the della AWARD 2023? None? We think so too and are looking forward to the award ceremony with an international audience during the gala evening. You want to get an impression? Click on the picture of the Metropolishalle above and immerse yourself into the history of Babelsberg.

a

SUBMIT YOUR FILM NOW!

You are ready and want to submit your film?
Check out our Filmfreeway-Site to see all the requirements for your application.
we are looking forward to your film!

Sponsors & Partners

Loading...

a

HERZLICH WILLKOMMEN BEIM

Die internationale Zusammenführung vieler gehörloser Schauspieler:innen, Produzent:innen, Regisseur:innen und weiterer Berufsgruppen, die im Bereich Film, Kino oder anderer visueller Medien aktiv tätig sind, ist Leitbild des della AWARD 2023.

 

Der della AWARD 2023 greift die fehlende Aufmerksamkeit für Leistungen und Werke in diesem Bereich auf und möchte den Leistungen auf einer internationalen Bühne entsprechende Anerkennung verleihen.

 

Das della Filmfestival wird insbesondere die Geschichte der Gehörlosen Filmemacher:innen und Schauspieler:innen aufzeigen und einige von ihnen postum ehren. Das Filmfestival startet am ersten Veranstaltungstag mit einem Kinotag und bietet einen abwechslungsreichen Filmangebot aus aller Welt. Am nächsten Tag folgt ein Galaabend mit einem atemberaubenden Showprogramm und der Verleihung der della Awards. 

 

Wir freuen uns auf Euch!

10. und 11. november 2023

00 00 00 00 00

programm

Ihr seid gespannt auf die della Awards und wollt euch vom groben Festival-Ablauf inspirieren lassen? Das wollen wir euch nicht vorenthalten, klickt das Symbol für den Ablauf.

Im Thalia Programmkino erwarten euch die nominierten Filme. Das ist natürlich nicht alles! Wir präsentieren ausgewählte Filme aus aller Welt, in verschiedenen Genres und Gebärdensprachen! Ob euer Lieblingsfilm oder eure Einreichungen nominiert wurden, erfahrt ihr im Juni. Wenn ihr auf das Symbol oben klickt, könnt ihr das sorgfältig zusammengestellte Filmprogramm ansehen.

Die della Awards werden im Rahmen eines grandiosen Gala-Abends in Babelsberg verliehen. In insgesamt 9 Kategorien werden die Leistungen tauber Filmschaffender geehrt. Zusätzlich könnt ihr euch auf ein atemberaubendes Showprogramm mit vielen Künstler:innen freuen.

LOCATION

Thalia Kino

Im Jahr 1918, dem Gründungsjahr des Berliner Gehörlosen Bühnenclubs, öffnete auch das Thalia Kino Potsdam seine Türen. Einer der Gründe, warum wir uns freuen, gemeinsam mit euch hier ein Stück Kinogeschichte zu erleben.

Metropolis

Die Metropolis Halle steht in direkter Anbindung an den Filmpark Babelsberg und ist fester Bestandteil der Filmgeschichte der Medienstadt Babelsberg und Potsdam als UNESCO Creative City of Film. Hier befindet sich die Wiege der deutschen Filmindustrie und auch heute noch ein Hotspot für die internationale Filmwirtschaft. Welcher Ort wäre daher passender für den della AWARD 2023? Keiner? Das finden wir auch und freuen uns gemeinsam mit Euch auf die Preisverleihung mit internationalem Publikum im Rahmen des Galaabends. Ihr wollt euch einen Eindruck verschaffen? Klickt oben auf das Bild der Metropolis Halle und taucht in die Geschichte Babelsbergs ein.

Google Maps

Mit dem Laden der Karte akzeptieren Sie die Datenschutzerklärung von Google.
Mehr erfahren

Karte laden

Google Maps

Mit dem Laden der Karte akzeptieren Sie die Datenschutzerklärung von Google.
Mehr erfahren

Karte laden

a

JETZT DEINEN FILM EINREICHEN!

Du bist bereit und möchtest deinen Film einreichen?
Auf unserer Filmfreeway-Seite findest du alle Anforderungen für deine Bewerbung.
wir freuen uns auf deinen Film!

Sponsoren & Partner